What's Your Dream Job In The Wizarding World?

Discussions About Anything HOL Related
Ariella McManus
Silver Arrow

What's Your Dream Job In The Wizarding World?

Post by Ariella McManus » Thu Sep 24, 2015 5:08 pm

If you could pick any job in the wizarding world, what would it be and why?

Personally, I would want to be a Healer because as a former EMT, I've always been fascinated with the world of medicine. I feel it would be a perfect fit for me.

Your turn :D
Ravenclaw Prefect/Head Student/Student Teacher/ar1107
“Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan!”
Kathren Johnsun
No broom

Re: What's Your Dream Job In The Wizarding World?

Post by Kathren Johnsun » Thu Sep 24, 2015 6:26 pm

I would be a potions master. Science is and always has been my favorite subject in school, and I feel like it would be no different in the wizarding world.
Polaris Black
Comet 140

Post by Polaris Black » Fri Sep 25, 2015 6:16 am

My wand is a combination of Ash and Unicorn and has immense healing properties. I think I am destined to practice the healing magic devoted to improving the mental condition, especially since damage to the mind can be the most difficult and lengthy to cure.
A "Cassie Sig" is priceless - thank you so much!
Joey Stark
Oakshaft 79

Post by Joey Stark » Fri Sep 25, 2015 11:41 am

I've always loved animals so I think I might like to work with magical creatures, although I don't think I'd like to work at the ministry in regulation, so maybe a magical creature healer? The wizarding version of a vet I suppose.
Credit to Maxim! ^
Kim Alting
Comet 140

Post by Kim Alting » Fri Sep 25, 2015 3:14 pm

I would love to become an Auror :D Hence my signature . -_-
Prof. Tarma Amelia Black
Firebolt Galaxy

Post by Prof. Tarma Amelia Black » Fri Sep 25, 2015 7:19 pm

Officially I'd work with animals and plants. Encouraging and helping them to let themselves heal of the various distresses incurred in being in a 2-legger dominated world.