Did I miss class sign ups?

Ask Questions About HOL
Please Check the FAQ First

Moderators: Headstudent, Prefect

Nora Nightingale
No broom

Did I miss class sign ups?

Postby Nora Nightingale » Mon Aug 22, 2016 4:14 pm

Hey all. Super newbie here. I was really excited that I joined in time for classes. I read that sign ups for Fall Term start mid-August, but when I go to Classes, it says I missed the deadline. Did sign ups happen early? Am I too new to take classes? Or have they not opened up yet? Thanks in advance.

-Nora

February Fortescue
Oakshaft 79

Re: Did I miss class sign ups?

Postby February Fortescue » Mon Aug 22, 2016 5:25 pm

Hi Nora!

No worries, you haven't missed anything at all. Sign ups will be soon, and classes don't officially begin until September 1st.

While you are logged in to the main HOL page, if you click on Exciting Classes, this area will list the new classes you'll get to choose from once they are posted. You can also go to the right hand side under Main Areas - HOL Handbook - Classes - and this area will give you more even more information.

Welcome to HOL.
av and sig by talented Prof. Fumei Spookie

Nora Nightingale
No broom

Postby Nora Nightingale » Mon Aug 22, 2016 5:30 pm

Super cool, I'll start thinking about what classes I'm interested in. Thanks much! :)

Lucy Tyler
No broom

Postby Lucy Tyler » Sat Aug 27, 2016 5:29 pm

Heya, another super newbie. It says on the signups page that signups will open on the first of September- it seems a little odd to have signups start on the first day of class, but at least I haven't missed it :) My question was- how many classes would there usually be? Are the ones showing at the moment there from the previous term, or are they current? Are they all the current ones, or do some only appear once signups open?

Prof. Ryan Granger
Moontrimmer

Postby Prof. Ryan Granger » Sat Aug 27, 2016 7:38 pm

Hi there Lucy!